🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Visibility
Page options
galdorik
Community Member

Visibility

Greetings to the Upwork Team

I registered with Upwork a few months ago and would now like to use it on a regular basis. I have sent several proposals in the past few weeks, but have never received any response to any of them.

I am wondering if there could be an issue with my account, or if perhaps there is something I am not doing right? Any tips in order to improve my visibility to clients would be most appreciated.

Best Regards
Manny

11 REPLIES 11
k_witherspoon
Community Member

I have 39 proposals out without one response.

I am a 25 year pro with a strong portfolio and a lot of high level experience.

I think Upwork has become a place for lower level creative projects.

Hi Kendal,

Thank you for your prompt response; I appreciate you sharing about your own experience and frustration with Upwork.

Since I am still new to this game and platform though, I want to hope that what you wrote is not entirely true, although I suppose it very well could. For the time being I am watching webinars and reading tips on the Upwork website to attempt gaining experience on how to be more visible, as well as improve my understanding on how to market myself at best.

Here are some of the things I have found, which perhaps could be of use to you too: 
https://www.upwork.com/hiring/for-freelancers/17-tips-for-boosting-your-success-on-upwork/
https://www.upwork.com/hiring/for-freelancers/how-to-create-a-proposal-that-wins-jobs/

https://www.upwork.com/hiring/for-freelancers/submitting-a-winning-proposal-on-upwork/

- Look for the following webinar: "Building your own business on Upwork"

I hope that you will find value in some of these links, and that you will end finding quality work and build solid relationships with clients on Upwork.

Thank you
Manny

g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Manny,