🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » WHY CAN I GET NO INTERACTIONS FROM 240 APPLIC...
Page options
dfd557fb
Community Member

WHY CAN I GET NO INTERACTIONS FROM 240 APPLICATIONS?

I've been a designer for 14 years.
I have a lot of good design examples on my Upwork profile.
I applied for over 200 jobs.
If the brief is descriptive, I applied carefully by preparing application explanatory texts and examples. Why am I not even getting any interactions, let alone getting a job?

This is not normal at all.

Or have I become invisible in a way I don't know?

I tried to search for my name via my very old client account, but I could not myself. After I specify the search, then I could find my profile. Is that normal?

This is really upsetting.

Upwork is a prestigious service for freelancers.

But such situations affect the trust of freelancers.

I don't know how much longer I can hold out.

Please help me if you can do anything.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Dear Amanda, I could not find it. I suppose a feature may be closed.

Ekran Resmi 2022-04-18 06.08.54.png

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Havva, 

Thank you for reaching out to us, and I'm sorry to hear that you still have not received interactions from clients. Many successful freelancers in the Community have shared that it took them some time to get a project while freelancing. When I was freelancing full time, it took me six months to get a client to reply to my proposal! Don't lose hope just yet! 

I checked your account, and I can see that you have an excellent rating and positive feedback from your previous client. Y
ou can also check out these resources we put together for tips and insights on creating unique and eye-catching proposals and hopefully help you be a successful freelancer.