🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Want to make sure i'll get paid
Page options
keniaargueta
Community Member

Want to make sure i'll get paid

Hi there, i am brand new to upwork and had a client reach out to me last night to make a proposal on a job they had just posted. I made the proposl she liked it, started a contract of $30 per hour for some proofreading, editing, and translation. I did the work, she checked it over swanted some revisions, did the revisions she said that it was good then ended the contract without saying anything else. I logged my hours manually because i had no idea that there was a way to log them automatically. i did 3.5 hours of work which up work says i should get $105 i just want to make sure i wasnt robbed of my time and work and that i will be paid. My invoicce has no type of information on it. Thank you for any help you cna provide

3 REPLIES 3
wescowley
Community Member

As long as the client doesn't dispute the hours, you'll be paid for it, But, since manual time isn't protected by Upwork, if the client disputes it, they'll win.

melikee
Community Member

You can check the section about "Upwork hourly protection". 
If you downloaded the Upwork app, actually tracking time is much easier than adding them manually. And Upwork provides hourly protection only for the tracked time, not for manual hours. As soon as your client is ok with it, you won't have a problem though. You'll receive it next week (in review section of your reports page). 

Kenia A wrote: