🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Weekly Timelog Change Before Noon Tomorrow
Page options
laurenortiz
Community Member

Weekly Timelog Change Before Noon Tomorrow

Hi! I am new to Upwork and am not sure what the email I received means. Basically, the email states the following...

"Hi Lauren,
The weekly billing cycle has ended, and your weekly timelog is available for review. Any changes to the hours billed must be made before Monday, November 4 at noon UTC to be included in the invoice to your client."

Now, when I check my timelog for the current project I am working on, it says that I only worked a total of 8 hours. However, I worked 2 more hours today; but they are showing as hours for this week and not combining with last weeks. My question is, will those 2 hours be included in the invoice that is sent to the client? If not, is there a way for me to combine them both or add them manually to last weeks timelog? Please let me know soon, as the email states that I have until tomorrow at 7:00AM est.

Thank you!

3 REPLIES 3
plonglamoureux
Community Member

Hey Lauren, 

So one thing to keep in mind is that everything is in UTC when it comes to Upwork.  Regarding your specific case, it sounds like the 2 hours you worked today where after the 12 am UTC cutoff.  In order to get those 2 hours this week and if your client allows for this, you can add manual time for 2 hours on yesterday, if that makes sense.  Then do not forget to delete the 2 hours on the new week's schedule... again if that makes sense.  I just got in the habit of having my work week go from Sun-Sat instead of Mon-Sun.  I hope this helps!

Hi Preston,

Could you possibly explain to me how I would go about adding manual time? Would I need to go and ask the client if I can add it first? If they say yes, and I can go ahead and add it, how would I do that?

Thank you!

Hi Lauren,