🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: What if my client is not giving me enough...
Page options
mollisr
Community Member

What if my client is not giving me enough attention?

Hello, how are you?

I'm new at upwork. I got my first contract with a client that is not answering me the things I asked for, such as references I need in order to get the job done. Also, his directions about the job are confusing. First he asked me if I could do the job with a link and then he sent me some other links very different from what I've already watch and I already made a budget. He doesn't tell me what he likes about the links or what he's looking for. So really, I don't know what he's expecting for.

I'm now waiting for him to answer if he can videochat at this very moment. I sent the message last minute office in his time zone and he hasn't answer me yet and it's the time I said for the videocall.

Also, he sent me a package to do the job and I really want to get it right.

I'm truly lost here, can someone help me?

Thank you.

6 REPLIES 6
pudingstudio
Community Member

Sounds like you're giving your best to be professional and available.

Keep acting like that.
Even if it happens that you were unlucky with this particular client.

Some clients are difficult (this one might not be, might be just some basic misunderstanding or.. something else).
Some clients are awesome.

Keep doing your thing. You will have more 'good' clients than 'bad' ones.

Thank you!
I will keep my good behavior. I'm going away next week and I won't be able
to do the job by myself, but he knows that already. He also knows that I'm
leaving my team behind me, doing and helping with whatever is necessary the
get the job done.
I wouldn't like him to push me or my team because we couldn't finish the
work in time if he's not giving us feedbacks. And also, I'm afraid he's not
paying finding this excuse.
Can I protect myself from this? The job requires some other people envolved