🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » What the next step after receiving job offer?
Page options
ngoeerly
Community Member

What the next step after receiving job offer?

Hello,

I am new to Upwork and I want to make sure I land on a safe job 🙂

I got a job offer from a client who is also new. So I have few questions:

1. The client already send me an offer, so what do I do next?

2. Do I still need to have interview after accepting the offer or start working right away?

3. I just had my bank account verified (entering the small amount to verify), so how do I know if the payment work? Will I get notification? Do I need to wait few days before accepting the offer?

Thank you so much

8 REPLIES 8
AleksandarD
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Erly,

Thanks for reaching out to us. I shared your questions with the rest of our team and one of our agents will reach out to you directly via a support ticket to assist you further.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Upwork

Hello,
I am new and also need help on the same.
My client sent me an offer and I accepted
But I am not sure what to do next.
To top it, my client has no payment verified.

Hi Cindy,

I checked this account that you used to post here in the community, but I was unable to locate an active contract.

When a client sends you an offer, and you are ready to accept it, you have to click the "Accept Offer" option on the notification that you will receive. Once you accept an offer, you will see it as an active contract under your "My Jobs" page. 

Regarding the unverified payment method, you may reach out to your client about it and remind them to add a verified payment method.

~ Joanne
Upwork
0a297cf4
Community Member

Hi Ms. Joanna Marie,
I am also new here in upwork, i receive also an offer, but not yet click the accepted button.
you mean when i click the accept button the contract must be in the "my Jobs" page , then this is legit?

please advise. dont have the knowledge. First timer here.

Thanks.

- Roel

Hi Roel,