Reply
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Reply

When Upwork Closes a Proposal

Highlighted
Active Member
Rae L Member Since: Feb 26, 2020
1 of 3

Dear anyone that can help me understand,

I am new to Upwork, and my first 2 proposals got "closed" by Upwork due to noncompliace with terms and conditions. I have tried now for a couple weeks to reach anyone with Upwork to ask this question:

DO WE GET OUR "CONNECTS" REMINBURSED TO OUR ACCOUNT THAT WE SPENT IN APPLYING FOR A JOB THAT UPWORK CANCELLED? 

Thank you for some clarity, 

RL

Highlighted
Community Guru
Dogan K Member Since: Nov 2, 2019
2 of 3

Returned Connects

Connects may be returned under the following circumstances:

  • If a project is canceled by the client without making a hire, the Connects used on that proposal will be returned to you for reuse. This does not apply to expired job posts.
  • If a job post has been removed by Upwork for a Terms of Service violation, the Connects used on that proposal will be returned for you to reuse.

Note: Withdrawing your proposal will not return your Connects.

Read more.

Highlighted
Moderator
Avery O Moderator Member Since: Nov 23, 2015
3 of 3

Hi Rae, 


On this page of your account (Settings > Membership & Connects > View Connects History), you will see that some of the Connects you used for these proposals were refunded back to you. If you think that there is a discrepancy, let us know and our team will be happy to assist you. 


-Avery
Untitled
TOP KUDOED MEMBERS