cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When will I get my Connects back?

Nickolai L Member Since: Jun 18, 2017
1 of 10

As a freelancer, I'm spending my Connects when I submit a proposal. When will I get them back (other than the end of the month)?

Community Manager
Lena E Community Manager Member Since: Apr 7, 2015
2 of 10

Hi Nickolai,

You receive 60 connects every month to spend on submitting proposals. Once you have spent your connects you typically don't get them back, unless the job is cancelled, in which case they will be returned. 

Untitled
Zunaira A Member Since: May 4, 2019
3 of 10
So, whats the procedure to get them back?
Aleksandar D Moderator Member Since: Mar 23, 2019
4 of 10

Hi Zunaira,

There is no procedure to get the Connects back. If a client closes their job without hiring or we find a job post has violated our Terms of Service, we will close the job and the connects will be returned automatically.

Thank you.

~ Aleksandar
Untitled
Rabia H Member Since: Aug 18, 2019
5 of 10

I only got 20 connects?

Community Guru
Phyllis G Member Since: Sep 8, 2016
6 of 10

It's important to pay attention to UW's Official Announcements page in this forum. New freelancers now get a one-time gift of 20 free connects. After that, you have to purchase them for $0.15 each in batches of 10 or more. (We all have to purchase them now. Those of us who were already here were allowed to roll over the ones we already had.)

Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
7 of 10

Phyllis G wrote:

It's important to pay attention to UW's Official Announcements page in this forum. New freelancers now get a one-time gift of 20 free connects. After that, you have to purchase them for $0.15 each in batches of 10 or more. (We all have to purchase them now. Those of us who were already here were allowed to roll over the ones we already had.)

It's important to pay attention .... period.