🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Where to find/get the actual benefits of the ...
Page options
528bbf23
Community Member

Is 30 days mandatory for rising talent badge even after completing other required criteria

Hello,I am a newbie to upwork joined this month (may 2020); completed my first job successfully and also passed the rising talent test with 5 score.when will the rising talent badge appear for new users .
Have a good day!!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi all,

This thread has been closed from further replies due to its size. We appreciate your participation in the Community and welcome you to continue the conversation here.

~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

1,540 REPLIES 1,540

I was re-hired by a client and got a rising talent badge next week just after that job ended. But now when I apply to certain jobs it shows a red highlight on rising talent condition(not eligible). What the issue? Help me to solve this issue.

Hi Ahmed,

Since you have received your Job Success Score, you can start working toward receiving the Top Rated badge. The Rising Talent program is designed for freelancers who don’t have their Job Success Score yet.

Thank you! 

~ Bojan
Upwork

Hello Upwork Community,
I hope my Profile is meeting the Rising Talent Badge,so how will I be getting this Badge if all requirements are met?
Is anything Incomplete?

Because :

1)I have Completed 30 days on Upwork.
2)My Profile is 100% Completed.
3)I follow all the rules and regulations from Upwork.
4)I have Completed the Upwork Readiness Test Successfully.
5)Also Completed 2 Succesful projects on time.
6)I regularly apply to the jobs related to my skills.

So why am I not getting the badge?Can anyone review my profile and let me know.

Thank you,
Hritik **Edited for Community Guidelines**

I'm pretty sure  your profile picture needs to be a photo of you and not an illistration to comply with the rules.

Hi Hritik,