🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Why I am not getting clients
Page options
kanyisa22
Community Member

Why I am not getting clients

I am a Shopify developer and designer. More specifically I work with Shopify theme customizations. So I have been registered on Upwork for year and a half this Month, but I have only completed 1 job in 17 months, I am even thinking of giving up. I believe the problem is with my proposals and I've provided an example of how I write proposals. I would be grateful if some showed me a winning Shopify proposal structure or help me with some advice. I have sent countless proposals for countless projects and looked for all kinds of helpful information online but to no avail. Please help me! You can even check my Upwork profile I am open to any helpful advice: https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~01c384dabf9a5c6f7e. And an example of how I write proposals below: -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Hi Matt It is exciting to see that you are also working in the E-commerce industry I've helped a number of similar businesses drive customers with Shopify store customizations. You are looking for some who can put a homepage section that you have modified on the product page. I'm a great fit for this role because as you may know, inserting a homepage section on your product page is a simple task, but I go beyond that. How? I go beyond than just inserting a section on your product page, my focus more about how your components are arranged on your page, and what is included because that has a huge impact on your conversions. I ensure that your product pages contain information that caters to your current and prospective customers also being mindful of communicating the consumer benefit for your product’s features. See attached a few testimonials from previous projects similar to what you are looking for in case you are curios. Out of interest what are your most popu