🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Why do clients not give new freelancers a...
Page options
hasna-kh
Community Member

Why do clients not give new freelancers a chance?

Hello everyone,
I'm a new freelancer on upwork and i'm a highly skilled and qualified person in my domaine looking to get a chance in here.
However i'm living currently my worst nightmare on this platforme as i'm seeing alot of new people with potential and so much to offer (and i'm not only talking about myself) being "ignored" or not given the chance they deserve to prove themselves. Instead all the credits go to top rated freelancers (who might have less to give than the new ones looking to estabilish themselves)
Now i understand that there might be new freelancers who are unqualified, and have a bad profile or don't nail their proposals... etc but i can garentee you that there are even more talents that go unseen because they don't have the "top rated" Badge and a 30k+$ on there profile.
So i would like to see things from a client's perspective, do you give new talents a chance? Or do you make a quick evaluation based on blue Badges and earnings?
Now i know a client probably doesn' t care about the whole new talent/ equality of chances thing, and he just wants his job done by who "upwork standards" define to be the best.
But for those of you who care to be fair let us change this mindset which is crushing alot of dreamers under it's heavy weight.
I'de like to know your thoughts about the matter.
ACCEPTED SOLUTION
martina_plaschka
Community Member

Hasna K wrote:
Hello everyone,
I'm a new freelancer on upwork and i'm a highly skilled and qualified person in my domaine looking to get a chance in here.