🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Winning the job
Page options
vectords
Community Member

Winning the job

Hello, I’m a graphic design freelancer and recently I’ve struggled to win jobs even though my profile looks great, and I write every cover letter tailored to the job I’m applying for. I would appreciate it if someone takes a look at my profile and maybe points out what I’m missing. Thank you in advance!
ACCEPTED SOLUTION

I just want to add: Upwork specifically has a flagging mechanism on people's profiles for plagiarized content. So your assertion that because someone on YouTube told you to do it or that other people are doing it somehow makes it okay is incorrect. Upwork is actively trying to address plagiarized content by making it a flaggable offense. 

I'm sorry you were taken in by some bad actors who are trying to sell a YouTube channel by giving "shortcuts" to using Upwork that are also illegal/unethical, but it's time to drop the defensiveness and just fix the problem instead of insisting you were right. Someone pulled one over on you. Accept it, fix your mistake, and move on. 

View solution in original post

35 REPLIES 35
antony_valan
Community Member

Hi Vanja D !!!!

You have completed 90% of your profile and only adding a video introduction and linking a Social Account is remaining. Your Profile is in Excellent shape. All you need is patience to get hired. Please don't hesitate to reply if needed.

Thanking You,

Antony.

lysis10
Community Member

right-click, search google for image

clients probs do that.

vectords
Community Member

What does that mean?
lysis10
Community Member

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

vectords
Community Member

Thank you for helping a young person earn some extra money!

Why should we help you commit fraud and copyright infringement? If you want to earn extra money, find a skill that you can offer honestly.