🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » buy connects
Page options
godwins_okeyo
Community Member

buy connects

hey guys , i dont know if this goes against the community rules and regulations but lemie just air it out so we can see if we can help .i have been applying for jobs in this platfom since i joined in 2019 but i have never been lucky to get a single job infact i have handled only two interviews only of which they dint materialise into a job ,the reason why am writing this to the community is to seek your support in the main ares 

1 .i want you guys to atleast visit my site and go through is and pin point to me areas in the account or rather profle that needs a re-touch in terms of formart so that i can atleast pump a new energy into the job search spree

2. i would like to request a well wisher who can either loan me or just help  me by transfering me  around 5 dollars   to my paypal account  so i can purchase more connects to enable apply for these jobs .

otherwise thank you and may God bless you

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
davidkittle
Community Member

Hello and welcome to the group.     

1.  It looks like your profile is not public.  So I cannot take a look.

2.  With the free membership you get 10 free connects a month.

Make sure to use these on jobs that you are the best fit for and take your time writting an ideal cover letter.   Here are some tips;   https://www.upwork.com/resources/how-to-write-a-cover-letter

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
davidkittle
Community Member

Hello and welcome to the group.     

1.  It looks like your profile is not public.  So I cannot take a look.

2.  With the free membership you get 10 free connects a month.

Make sure to use these on jobs that you are the best fit for and take your time writting an ideal cover letter.   Here are some tips;   https://www.upwork.com/resources/how-to-write-a-cover-letter