cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

captcha verification

maria_reggie
Ace Contributor

Hello,

I am new in upwork and I just want to know if it is ok,that everytime I log in into my upwork account, I need to go through a Captcha verification.
Thanks.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Maria Reggie,

 

Asking users to enter CAPTCHA when we detect unusual activity is one of the tools Upwork uses to help ensure a safe online workplace. That said, it's not normal when CAPTCHA appears too often.

 

Please, make sure that

  • Javascript is enabled

  • Cookies are enabled

  • Your browser does not block ads

  • Your browser is not blocking Upwork analytical tools.

Also, you may want to update your password.

 

Thank you.

~ Valeria
Upwork

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
kochubei_valeria
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Maria Reggie,

 

Asking users to enter CAPTCHA when we detect unusual activity is one of the tools Upwork uses to help ensure a safe online workplace. That said, it's not normal when CAPTCHA appears too often.

 

Please, make sure that

  • Javascript is enabled

  • Cookies are enabled

  • Your browser does not block ads

  • Your browser is not blocking Upwork analytical tools.

Also, you may want to update your password.

 

Thank you.

~ Valeria
Upwork

View solution in original post

Maria:

It's worth following Valeria's great tips until you get this working right.

 

The Upwork interface is pretty nice to use once you get used to it.

 

It does NOT ask you to enter CAPTCHA at every turn (when things are working right).

 

I use Upwork every day and it is extremely rare to be asked to enter CAPTCHA. Personally, I see that maybe one every few months, an that is typically associated with using a new device or computer for the first time.

 

Hello,

 

Thanks for the info. I appreciate it.

 

Hi,

 

Thanks for the advice. I applied what you said. Hopefully Captcha won't miss me that much.Smiley Very Happy

maria_reggie
Ace Contributor

 

Hi, 

 

I have another question. I sent a proposal to the client however, I accidentally attached an incorrect file. Can the client still view the attched file, even if I withdrew the proposal? 

 

 

Maria Reggie,

 

When you withdraw a proposal, it ends up being archived. The client can still access it under their archived tab.

~ Valeria
Upwork

Jeeez,.. This is a good reminder to be more careful next time.
Thanks for the info. I appreciate it.

maria_reggie
Ace Contributor

Hi, 

 

I have another question. I sent a proposal to the client however, I accidentally attached an incorrect file. Can the client still view the attched file, even if I withdrew the proposal? 

Probably! 😉

Smiley Embarassed