🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: client not responding, milestone it activ...
Page options
gurjeetkalsi
Community Member

client not responding, milestone it active, shall I submit files?

Recently got a project and I spent 3 days with the client on making her designs; and changes and amendments she wanted. later working after 3 days, she just sent me a reply that 'his main boss/client is not liking it'. I asked her to send me new specifications and I am ready to make amendments, she said she will be back in some time, but did not appear yet for last 2 days.

when everything was designed on specific information... and all amendments being done for 3 days as per her requirement.

now she is offline and did not come online for the last two days... shall I submit the files?

will it affect my JSS or ranking ??? will I get the full amount or only escrow milestone?

My main point is not money but not getting low score here as I am new to Upwork, so ranking/positive feedback really matters, till now I have a 5-star rating from all the clients, only this is my first client who is not responding now...

is it normal here on Upwork? how to avoid such clients ? or secure our ranking..

please guide.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prachi163
Community Member

Re: now she is offline and did not come online for the last two days... shall I submit the files?
The client will get back to you when she wants to. Don't continuously drop messages for her. (If you are doing that.)

Re: will it affect my JSS or ranking ??? will I get the full amount or only escrow milestone?
JSS might get impacted if the client leaves a poor feedback and/or closes the contract without paying you anything at all.
If you submit the files, you can only get the amount in escrow. That is, if the client does not dispute.

Re: is it normal here on Upwork? how to avoid such clients ? or secure our ranking..