🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » copy paste in proposal
Page options
5aebe3b8
Community Member

copy paste in proposal

Hi,

I am very new to the Upwork. I would like to double check the information I heard on a webinare recently abot writing proposals. 

Is it true that if I use ctr-C and ctrl-P while writing in the proposal window, it will never reach the client. I am a video editor and sometimes I would like to refer to a work I have already done and paste a YouTube URL of the video., but I am worried that the whole proposal will never even reach the client.

Thanks

Stevan

11 REPLIES 11
itsrashad
Community Member

First I copy and paste cover letter from prevous applied job.

Then read carefully current job where I want to apply and edit cover letter to matching the job description...

And then some point of Q/A for additional to organic application...

I am asking to seniors is this ok and is it will be reach to client....?

Perfect 

petra_r
Community Member

@Stevan L wrote:

Hi,

I am very new to the Upwork. I would like to double check the information I heard on a webinare recently abot writing proposals. 

Is it true that if I use ctr-C and ctrl-P while writing in the proposal window, it will never reach the client.

That is complete nonsense! No such thing would happen and you should tell the holder of the webinar to stop spreading complete BS.

That said, people who use copy pasted proposals may get contacted by Upwork, although obviously "reusing" bits is OK.

Stevan, you have to change your profile picture to a "proper" photo of yourself, as your current one is a violation of the terms of service and could get you in trouble.

5aebe3b8
Community Member

thanks for the answer petra. 

I will deffinitely change my profile picture, thanks for mentioning it

Hi,

Can I use some common repeated text like about me or about my skill in proposal by copy paste?
kochubei_valeria
Community Member

Hi Stevan,