🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » freelancer post a job
Page options
jasontorpy
Community Member

freelancer post a job

Dumb question but seems to be too obvious to search for or be in the help files. I'm a freelancer so I generally get work from upwork. But I need to post a job for someone to do work for me. It will probably happen relatively frequently as I get bigger jobs that have a specialty item or two I need to augment as part of the larger package.

When I log in, I have 'Find Work' but not 'Jobs > Post a Job' as the help files indicate. Clicking on that says 'clients only. or Freelancers > Find a Freelancer gives a list of freelancers, but I want to post a job not necessarily pick a different freelancer. Do I need a totally separate profile or something?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
bilal164
Community Member

Hi Jason,
To hire a freelancer you have to create a client account.
You can easily create a client account within the freelancer account and can switch according to the requirement.
To create a client account:   
Go to Profile settings --> My Teams --> Create New Account -->  New Client Account and proceed further and done.
Hope this will help you out if you still have any question you can ask.
~Bilal

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
bilal164
Community Member

Hi Jason,
To hire a freelancer you have to create a client account.
You can easily create a client account within the freelancer account and can switch according to the requirement.
To create a client account:   
Go to Profile settings --> My Teams --> Create New Account -->  New Client Account and proceed further and done.
Hope this will help you out if you still have any question you can ask.
~Bilal

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Jason,