🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » how to start my first step here ?
Page options
97b990d2
Community Member

how to start my first step here ?

helo,

i have an idea (an web app i think) i want to start giving it a try, problem is i'm pretty clueless when it comes to all this technology, so my question is then could i create a private job  to specific freelancers that spot my attention while i was navigating profiles here, and ask for letssay 1h consulting in my native language, asi feel more confortable? and a second questionwould be, if i do so, sould the price of the priveta job match the price rate i see in the freelancer profile i supose?

sory its my first time on  afreelancer site and donkt reale know how to start 

3 REPLIES 3
sgortyal
Community Member

Yes Traian, Its little confusing at start. But after you got to know some basics of platform, you will find it more easier. 

when you are posting job, you have following options regarding job post on left side of window (you are going through steps one by one ) Title > Description > Details > Expertise > Visibility > Budget > Review

So under Visibility,  you can choose invite only option for inviting specific freelancers. If you saved freelancers while searching then, down below you can add them directly.

And there is no essential requirement that price of private job should match rate of freelancer profile.

Hope this helps.

Welcome to upwork!

mtngigi
Community Member

@Traian D wrote:

helo,

i have an idea (an web app i think) i want to start giving it a try, problem is i'm pretty clueless when it comes to all this technology, so my question is then could i create a private job  to specific freelancers that spot my attention while i was navigating profiles here, and ask for letssay 1h consulting in my native language, asi feel more confortable? and a second questionwould be, if i do so, sould the price of the priveta job match the price rate i see in the freelancer profile i supose?