🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: how to submit a serious proposal to fixed...
Page options
dsanfra
Community Member

how to submit a serious proposal to fixed price projects without description

Hi,

I'm newbie here on Upwork and I'm tring to do my best to make my space and build a history, reputation, great review and so on... My idea is to ask for less than desired to small jobs in order to "work my way up the career ladder".

My issue here is that the small projects that I have seen, are most of them for a fixed price budget with a poor description without enough information to realize at least the project size.

Here are some examples of the kind of project I mean:

**Edited for community guidelines**

I want to do a serious offer but it's dificults to avoid misunderstandings in the future if there is so little information.

Maybe I'm misunderstanding the process of offer and acceptance of a job... Are there other stages in which the requirements are communicated in more detail without committing time nor money yet ?

This is another particulary project which bullet is 5 usd dolars but with a lot of tasks:

May the client misunderstood the fixed bid by a hourly rate? Even so 5 dol per hour is really low.

I can't catch the client idea I guess...

Any suggestion on how do you do to work with this kind of projects would be amazing!

Daniel

3 REPLIES 3
yitwail
Community Member

Daniel, the moderators removed the job descriptions you pasted because they violate community guidelines but I take it the first one didn’t provide any details and the second one had a $5 budget for a lot of work. Unless you’re a
mind reader, there’s no way of knowing if such jobs are worth applying for. I personally don’t apply for such jobs, but some freelancers may have success doing so. In particular, the $5 budget could be a placeholder, meaning the client isn’t sure how much to charge, so if you apply, then set your bid to an amount you think is reasonable for the work specified.