🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: injustice
Page options
natazivulovic
Community Member

injustice

Hi everyone, I am new to Upwork, I recently did my first "pay by the hour"contract so I didn't know I have to use the time tracker:(

I sent my work to the client, she was very pleased with it and than she did not pay...Now she is gone with my work and I didn't use the working diary.

Does anybody know what can I do in this situation? I have screenshots of our messages as proof 😞 I don't know who to complain, the Upwork sent me a messege that I had low activity on my working diary, which is true, cause I didn't use it as I was supposed to, but how can i explain that to them.

**Edited for community guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Natalija Z wrote:
😞 thank you Preston,that means a lot.

Natalija,

I strongly suggest you learn about how Upwork operates before  applying for any more jobs. Have a look here and read all the the links in this thread and all the help pages. https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/Getting-Started-on-Upwork/td-p/264214

That said, as you were not paid for the work you have done, you can contact the client and tell them that unless you are paid, your work still belongs completely to you. So you can use it as a portfolio piece or sell it to someone else. If you see it on the internet or as an actual project, you can take steps to have it removed. 

View solution in original post

17 REPLIES 17
petra_r
Community Member

Natalija Z wrote:

Hi everyone, I am new to Upwork, I recently did my first "pay by the hour"contract so I didn't know I have to use the time tracker:(

Next time you'll know.

This time was an expensive lesson.

But isn't there a way someone from the Upwork custom servise can go through the messages? ohhh this is so unfair 

Natalija Z wrote:

But isn't there a way someone from the Upwork custom servise can go through the messages?

no

Natalija:

Don't be so hard on yourself.
You made a mistake.

People make mistakes.