cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

injustice

Natalija Z Member Since: Apr 9, 2019
1 of 18

Hi everyone, I am new to Upwork, I recently did my first "pay by the hour"contract so I didn't know I have to use the time trackerSmiley Sad

I sent my work to the client, she was very pleased with it and than she did not pay...Now she is gone with my work and I didn't use the working diary.

Does anybody know what can I do in this situation? I have screenshots of our messages as proof Smiley Sad I don't know who to complain, the Upwork sent me a messege that I had low activity on my working diary, which is true, cause I didn't use it as I was supposed to, but how can i explain that to them.

**Edited for community guidelines**

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 18

Natalija Z wrote:

Hi everyone, I am new to Upwork, I recently did my first "pay by the hour"contract so I didn't know I have to use the time trackerSmiley Sad

Next time you'll know.

This time was an expensive lesson.

3 of 18

But isn't there a way someone from the Upwork custom servise can go through the messages? ohhh this is so unfair 

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
4 of 18

Natalija Z wrote:

But isn't there a way someone from the Upwork custom servise can go through the messages?

no

Community Guru
Preston H Member Since: Nov 24, 2014
5 of 18

Natalija:

Don't be so hard on yourself.
You made a mistake.

People make mistakes.

You learn from your mistakes, and you move on.

6 of 18
Smiley Sad thank you Preston,that means a lot.
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
BEST ANSWER
7 of 18

Natalija Z wrote:
Smiley Sad thank you Preston,that means a lot.

Natalija,

I strongly suggest you learn about how Upwork operates before  applying for any more jobs. Have a look here and read all the the links in this thread and all the help pages. https://community.upwork.com/t5/New-to-Upwork/Getting-Started-on-Upwork/td-p/264214