🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: interview
Page options
donnaviar
Community Member

interview

I have received a job offer and need an interview the the hr department. I cannot meet the time for the interview.  I need to reshedule.  He told me to contact the hr manager on hangout or email.  I do not know the hr managers phone #.  How do i do this.  I am New to Upwork.  This is my first time.

8 REPLIES 8
versailles
Community Member

It's probably a scam. Stop using Upwork until you have read all of this:

Getting Started on Upwork

-----------
"Where darkness shines like dazzling light"   —William Ashbless

How can I send this to up work to see if it is legit

Hi Donna,

This does sound like a scam as Rene has suggested. In addition to checking out the resources that he provided a link to, please also check out this thread on how to spot suspicious job postings and to learn what to avoid. For the job in question, you can flag it for our review by clicking on the "Flag as inappropriate" link located at the upper right of the job posting, or you can also PM me the link.  You'll definitely want to make sure that you have a contract with the client before starting on any work, and also that they have a verified billing method so that the work you do can be covered by Upwork Payment Protection. Please do also check out the link shared by Rene for other great tips on getting started on Upwork and how to be successful. Hope that helps!

~Nina

@Donna V wrote:
How can I send this to up work to see if it is legit

You can't. Upwork does have protocols in place to identify and banish scammers from the platform, but it's a porous situation.

As a freelancer, you have responsibility for running your own business which includes learning to recognize and avoid scams and fraud. Ditto for me and every other freelancer. It is crucial to read the material that is provided for new freelancers about every aspect of working on the platform. Otherwise, you're inviting trouble.