» Forums » New to Upwork » location issue
Page options
rphayesha
Community Member

location issue

hey 

I am new to Upwork

I got my first project and I am working on it 

I am confused regarding my location, I live in KSA but on visit visa and use here Upwork but I am from Pakistan and have the official ID of Pakistan. I want to know what location should I add in profile? I continuously travel between KSA and Pakistan? I don't have a gov ID of KSA. and I want my payment to be linked with my Pakistan bank account.

please guide.

9 REPLIES 9
petra_r
Community Member

Ayesha J wrote:

I am confused regarding my location, I live in KSA but on visit visa.

You need to add the location that truthfully reflects where you live. You say that you live in KSA.

In KSA, are you actually even allowed to work on a visit visa?

i am doing work on upwork only

and if i mention the KSA in location then for the recent verification procedure photo ID will be of pakistan ?

Upwork asks that your location on your profile page be where you live.

Upwork does not actually have a way of listing two different locations (or more) for people such as yourself who live simultaneously on two countries, or who live "continuously" in two or more countries.

Although this is a real phenomenon and is similar to electrons and photons which simultaneously exist in more than one place, Upwork is similar to other database-based software systems in its failure to anticipate this and its inability to record such statuses.

You will probably need to specify only one location on your profile page, and you can mention the other(s) in your profile overview text if you want to.