🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » looking for job
Page options
jafarimohammad90
Community Member

looking for job

Dear all,

I'm a new freelancer with completed profile, is here anybody can help me out, how can I get new job or what is the best solution that may require that I go through?

7 REPLIES 7
arafat204
Community Member

Yes, Mohammad,

You should follow some rules and regulations which has already given by upwrok.com.
You are able to apply for the job, simply ignore the warning that you don't meet that criterion.
- Must apply as fast as possible.

- Don't copy paste your cover letter for job applications.
- Don't apply for more than 3 jobs a day. 
- Be available online for more than 12 hours. 

I hope these would help you.

Thanks
Arafat

Md Arafat

@Md. Arafat - wrote:

Yes, Mohammad,

You should follow some rules and regulations which has already given by upwrok.com.
You are able to apply for the job, simply ignore the warning that you don't meet that criterion.
- Must apply as fast as possible.

- Don't copy paste your cover letter for job applications.
- Don't apply for more than 3 jobs a day. 
- Be available online for more than 12 hours. 

I hope these would help you.

Thanks
Arafat

I disagree with almost all of your advice:

You are able to apply for the job, simply ignore the warning that you don't meet that criterion. - Never apply to jobs you are unqualified for. It is a waste of your time and connects.

- Must apply as fast as possible. Not true. A serious client will wait for a number of proposals coming in, and take time to select the one best fitting his requirements. That can take days. 

- Don't copy paste your cover letter for job applications. Agree, but that will not be possible when you main aim is to be fast. 

- Don't apply for more than 3 jobs a day. There is nothing wrong with applying to more than 3 jobs a day, provided they are a good fit and you are confident you can deliver excellent results.