🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: no answer
Page options
jambororsi
Community Member

no answer

Hi There! 
Please help me!
Im new to upwork, and 3 weeks ago I got a project. 

After 2-3 days I sent the project what i did, I had 1-2 documents and sentences that I did not find, i collected and asked to help. Since then,(05.08) the principal has not responded to anything
What can I do? 
Thank you!
Orsi

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Your description of events suggests that you "could not find" something you felt was necessary to complete the project.

This is ME doing the same project. If you did things differently, then you should have done things like I did:

"James:

Here is all the work you requested. Except I could not find Document A1 and File B2. Could you provide any more information about those? What I have is 98% of the assignent and I would like to finish."

[Next Day]

[Preston does not hear from the client.]

[Sends note]

"James, I want to make sure you have everything you need, as soon as possible. So I'm submitting all of the files, using the official Submit Work button. As I explained earlier, we still need A1 and B2, but what I'm submitting should be most of what you need. If you have any additional notes you can provide, feel free to send them, and I'll wrap those two up as well."

[Client doesn't reply.]

[Two weeks later:]

Preston receives ALL OF THE MONEY AUTOMATICALLY.

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11
prestonhunter
Community Member

re: "What can I do?"

You don't need to do anything.

If you submitted your work 3 weeks ago, and you did not hear back from the client, then it means YOU HAVE ALREADY BEEN PAID.

You're done.