🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » no response to proposals
Page options
saraelashmawy
Community Member

no response to proposals

Greetings ,

I am new to upwork and my problem is proposals . i have propsed to 9 jobs so far and i don't get any feedback . is there anyway to know if i got accepted or rejected ?

How long does it take the client to response usually ? i need to know not to submit too many proposal at the same time and become over whelmed if i got accepted in all of them .

how to increase my chances to get offers and invitations ?

Thanks in advance

6 REPLIES 6
jmlaidlaw
Community Member

(1) Nine proposals is very few. Do not judge any acceptance rates/prospects on just nine proposals.

(2) Don't worry about being overwhelmed with work before you have ANY work. That is a happy problem for much later on.

(3) Please be sure to set your language level accurately, Your English level has currently been accidentally set at "Native/Bilingual," which is clearly not accurate. I would suggest "Conversational."

VladimirG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Sara,

Please review these resources, in which you'll find answers to the questions you posted and a lot more other useful information about using Upwork. 

1. is there anyway to know if i got accepted or rejected ?

If a client reviews and responds to your proposal, you'll receive a notification and the proposal will move under Invitations to Interview section on your Proposals page. This doesn't mean you're hired and you'll find the subsequent steps in the resources above.

If your proposal is rejected (clients can also not take action on your proposal), you'll also receive a notification.

2. How long does it take the client to response usually ?
There isn't a set time frame and it varies from client to client.

3. i need to know not to submit too many proposal at the same time and become over whelmed if i got accepted in all of them .