Under the messages tab there is an option for (View All Rooms & People)
I can still see if these people are online or not.
I do not want to see them online and i do not want them te see me online or not.
I want to be able to remove all old contacts from my list and have myself removed from their list at the same time i remove them from my list
I request that Upwork protect the clients privacy and enable this feature to have myself no longer in dozons of other peoples list.
I select who i want to remove form my new and or old contacts and that i am at the same time removed from the other persons list so my privacy is protected.
I'm sorry you feel that your privacy is not protected, Justin. You should be able to block these users by clicking on their image, and clicking on the block option as shown below. Once a user is blocked, they will be unable to send messages to you.
Thank you for the response about using block option.
There are some issues,
1- It does not show who is blocked the user image stays the same there is no indication of blocked status.
2- The block option along with other contact options should be accessible in the View All Rooms and People window.
I appreciate your taking action on this thank you.