🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » scammer or what pls?
Page options
james_evolution
Community Member

scammer or what pls?

Hi, 

Sorry I'm novice here and I would like to help! One guy contact me about create account here and provide him access, literally write me this:

if you are going to negotiate with me.

first you need to create an upwork account.

and you are verified on upwork.

second, you need to have a computer i can use remotely so that i can access upwork via your account.

Third, you have to turn on this computer almost all day.

and he will work all day and pay for his work also for me? What is it pls? It's a scammer? He told my that his account was blocked.

Thx for answer, James

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi James,

Check out this Post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs and if you have any additional question let me know. Regarding the person that contacted you, feel free to send me the details via PM or reach out to our Customer support directly and our team will investigate it further. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
prachi163
Community Member

Yes, it's a scam.

I've flagged your post so that a mod can help you report this.

martina_plaschka
Community Member

Jakub H wrote:

Hi, 

Sorry I'm novice here and I would like to help! One guy contact me about create account here and provide him access, literally write me this:

if you are going to negotiate with me.

first you need to create an upwork account.

and you are verified on upwork.

second, you need to have a computer i can use remotely so that i can access upwork via your account.

Third, you have to turn on this computer almost all day.

and he will work all day and pay for his work also for me? What is it pls? It's a scammer? He told my that his account was blocked.

Thx for answer, James

Familiarize yourself with the Terms of Service and how to use your account.