🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » this is horrendous
Page options
lucrecia007
Community Member

this is horrendous

I have wasted so much precious time trying to find customer support and the instructions they give on clicking on "get help" are no help at all, it just keeps taking you in a loophole to no end.. i'm new to upwork and I think I'll just delete my account. I need to change my location and is not allowing me, and of course it tells me to update my VAT before I can change my location. I entered my VAT and i got an email saying it was wrong, and I'll be charged if I resubmit. Of course it's wrong based on the current location I have it is... I need to update my location, but there is NO way to talk to someone. I clicked on a link to open a ticket, and of course it again trows me into a loophole ...  How do you get support here???  based on the threads it seems its very hard to get any and this may be an indicator of what to expect unfortunately. appreciate feedback and see if I still give this platform a chance. Thank you. 

10 REPLIES 10
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Ana,

I`m sorry about the inconvenience this had caused you. Could you please confirm your current location/country so that our team can update it? Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

Hi Goran, thank you kindly for the response. My location is in Tampa, FL United States. Thank you

Ana N wrote:

Hi Goran, thank you kindly for the response. My location is in Tampa, FL United States. Thank you

But your profile says you are living in Paris? 

I'm in France at the moment and I intend to do only remote work with the U.S. but I'm an American and FL resident and I need to pay taxes in the U.S. when I work as a freelancer, hence that is why i made the mistake when creating my account. 

Ana N wrote: