🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » what is average number of proposals after whi...
Page options
adnanaslam60
Community Member

what is average number of proposals after which a freelancer must be hired to avoid account blocking

Hi,

I am new to upwork. I have submitted about 46 proposals and got only two tiny projects (1 fixed price + 1 hourly). total hours worked are 20. I alwyas write propsal according to client's project (no copy paste), but my ratio being hired is very low. I am not submitting more proposals to avoid suspension. No sign of Rising Talent Either 😄 i have read all the instrustions and implemented them to make my profile a good one. I also try to follow best practises when writing proposals, but still no sign of success. can you guys please guide me that what is average number of proposals after which a freelancer must be hired to avoid account blocking ? any guidence and tips are welcome.

3 REPLIES 3
gaspardjack
Community Member

Hi Adnan,

Upwork is no longer suspending accounts for sending too many unsuccessful proposals:

https://community.upwork.com/t5/Freelancers/Account-Suspended-Too-many-bids-without-any-earnings/td-...

bizwriterjohn
Community Member

Hello,

You have a typo in this line of your profile

"If you got a project to do, let's start it out and get things done. I am sure you will love the results."

What's the good news?  Your skill set is among the most in high demand in the world.  What's the other news?  You compete against 100s, perhaps more, resources with relatively measures of skill in this discipline.

Your profile is excellent.  In sales theory, you live in what is called commodity services, LoLN marketing.  Meaning, your skills are considered a commodity service by virtue of how many offer them.  Obviously there are distinguishing factors in quality, that is hard to prove on paper, your profile is as strong as need be to do so.