🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » How Do I send an HTML page to my client?
Page options
vphillippersaud
Community Member

How Do I send an HTML page to my client?

Hope you can help me.

This is my first time sending an HTML web page to my client. 

The page contains images that are on my PC. When the client opens the page, the images disappear.

How can I fix this?

Many, many thanks,

Veronica.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
vphillippersaud
Community Member

Thanks for all your feedback.

I did not ask the right question and did not describe my problem the right way. Sorry about that.

I have found the fix I need.

Thanks again.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
remco89
Community Member

Ehm, if you just send the HTML file and not the images, then you are sending a partially working website. Isn't that web design 101? This would be like uploading the HTML file to your server but not including the images... 

Just zip all the files and submit it like that?

There can be squirrily problems with the difference between the file and http protocols (in URLs). So either

-- send a screenshot (may require a browser add-on, to just do that page instead of the whole screen -- so 'screenshot' is a bit of a misnomer)

-- print the page to a PDF, then send that (also may require an add-on)

-- send the entire thing, including images, as a zip file. In Chrome, do File -> Save Page As... Then, near the lower right corner of the dialog box, select "webpage, complete". Save to a new, empty folder, then zip the folder (think other browsers have something similar). The browser should tweak all the urls to be appropriate -- though last I tried this (was a while ago), it had problems with CSS or Javascript (can't remember now which).  

prestonhunter
Community Member

Veronica: