🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » There should be more requirements for job det...
Page options
nreimerdesign
Community Member

There should be more requirements for job details

I am fairly new to the Upwork platform and have only had one job so far. Part of this comes from the fact that I am not submitting to many job posting, due to there being very few details and not wanting to waste connects.

I am a graphic designer and I can't really give an accurate quote if all the information that is given is "I need a logo." There is literally a job posting right now that has the title "Need a design for a company logo" and the description is only "I am looking for a professional logo for a new business. This will be used in all my content and needs to represent my branding." Not only does this tell me absolutely nothing about what the company is, there are no details of any sort, even the style of logo they are wanting.

Then on top of this they expect to get a top level person with over 100 Upwork hours and require questions answered like "What part of this project most appeals to you?", "What past project or job have you had that is most like this one and why?" and "What questions do you have about the project?" For the first question the most that can be said is that the fact that it is a logo design is what is appealing. The second again all that can be said is that I have worked on logos before. Then the last question, I would have to ask every question under the sun and hope to not sound like a complete jerk and hoping that I might even get a reply back and not have completed wasted connects.