» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » Website
Page options
piras-rosi
Community Member

Website

REQUEST FOR A QUOTATION:

Hi there,

I am new to this...

I have built a very basic website for my business myself but now looking for someone more skilled than me to "make it look better" before it can go live. Can somebody tell me how much would this cost me and how to go about rerquesting a quotation before I can go ahead?

Thank you and kind regards,

Rosi P.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Priyanka and Rosi,

Please, note that it's against the Community Guidelines to solicit and promote services in the Community. Please, use Upwork.com site to post a job, send proposals and connect to discuss a potential contract.

Thank you!

~ Valeria
Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
prestonhunter
Community Member

You could hire a freelancer to make your site better for between $20 to $100. Or more than $3500. Could be around $500.

It depends on what you want to do.

What you need to do is post an HOURLY job post on the main Upwork.com website.

And you need to hire three different freelancers, evaluate how they do, and continue working only with the one or ones who provide you with the most value.

Hi there,

Thank you, this is very useful!

Kind regards,

Rosi P.
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Rosi, 

I made a search in our Hiring Headquarters on ballpark costs when hiring a Web Designer. You may check out the articles here. I hope this helps!

~ Avery
Upwork

Thank you Avery, this is very useful!

Kind regards,

Rosi P.

hrbeena
Community Member

Hi Rosi

That initial step was good that you have put your ideas to reality but to make your project look more attractive and responsive

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

Regards

Priyanka

Priyanka and Rosi,