🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » What budget should I sat for a project of the...
Page options
70403bd9
Community Member

What budget should I sat for a project of the following?

Greetings, 

Hello to everyone hope all is well with you all! I'm not completely new here to Upwork, although I'm still inexpireanced when it comes to posting jobs. I always have a difficult time when it comes to hiring or finding someone to hire for a project. I'm a Web Developer well, sort of, I mean self taught, I know the basic's of about every language under the sun, no j/k but I do know basics of like PHP, Switft 3, JavaScript, Java, but I also know like HTML5 CSS3, I know enough that I get buy, building websites, using CMS such as wordpress, editing source code, etc. I've also built apps with Swift3 Xcode, I've studied basic's of. Python and in particular, selentium, and very little web scraping and automation. 

So I know development is time consumming for developers/programmers. So I always like to be fare when budgeting, but I also find that no matter what I set budget, people will bid full ammount. if I lower it, they still bid full ammount or close to. So it's kinda pointless, but not. So Heres what i'm trying to have done. I'm not even sure if it's possible.

I'm needing to come up with away to help my business, find Carriers/Shippers in USA. I'd like to somehow find database that has info on them, or software, but if not, I figured having a program// or web app made that can web scrape data from multiple sites, or even automate and web scrap, carrier, shipper qoutes, and prices from many website calulators for shipping esitmate. (think uShip) problem with uship is I don't think it's the cheapest, we sship furniture, most is just bearly over UPS, Greyhound, FEDX, etc limit. So that's where we need away, to enter in the products, name, size, weight, pickup location and deliver location, and hopefully have app, run check, and find cheapest price, or carrier for the job.