🐈
» Forums » Support » New to Upwork - pls help to understand 1) pay...
Page options
293e2c53
Community Member

New to Upwork - pls help to understand 1) payments 2) nature of contract

Hi community, 

I am new here in UpWork so wanted to understand the following: 

1) Received a proposal offer but not sure do we take the payment in advance or after? Do we take an advance payment or only after the work is completed? 

2) I am an Indian resident so how the payment work? Do we link it to our banks directly? 

Please guide or I am available on whatsapp too. Those who wish to connect thru whatsapp can message me here and I will share my number directly. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Attrika,

You can go to the Get Paid section of your setting to see what other options are available to you. Please check this help article for more information.

~ AJ
Upwork

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8
PradeepH

Hi Attrika,

Congratulations on receiving an offer! It depends on the type of contract you accept. If you accept an Hourly contract, you will need to log hours using the Upwork Desktop App and your earnings will be automatically processed as per the weekly billing cycle.

In the case of a Fixed Price contract, payment will be based on the milestones as per your agreement with the client. Your client places funds into escrow when they set up a milestone. When you submit a milestone deliverable, your client is able to review your work and direct us to release payment. 

To receive your earnings, you will need to add your payment methods. You can refer to this help page to check the best suitable payment method for you.

- Pradeep

Upwork

Thanks Pradeep. I did follow the steps you have mentioned in your post. Considering I don't use the payment options (Paypal etc), I don't know how else the client can pay me. 

Can a quick call be arranged on Monday Oct 9 if i may have follow up questions?.

Thanks 

Hi Attrika,