🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Project Filters - Do these actually filte...
Page options
fe7dab92
Community Member

Project Filters - Do these actually filter?

I'm new to Upwork and trying to determine if this a good option to secure freelancde work. I have been building a few "Products" and researching others to see where I can offer my talents.

When I apply a filter to show "United States" designers who are "Native" English speakers the top eight listing are ALL from out of the United States. After more review, of the TOP-16 listed for "Flyer Design" only (1) one was in the United Sates (TX)

1. Lariatb F. - Pakistan
2. Mehrren M. - Pakistan
3. Nasir J. - Pakistan
4. Hussain A. - Pakistan
5. Md Abdul J. - Bangledesh
6. Edward C. - Venezuela
7. Hammad H. - Pakistan
8. Robinson Z. - Philippines

(12) Giuliana L - Friendswood, Texas, United States

I have no issues with these other talented designers working on Upwork but if a client does want to us US-talent, I feel they are being misguided and deceived by "filters" that are not being applied correctly.

Conversly, if client in Egypt sellects "Egypt" as a filter will my Product offering be listed?

Please let me know if I'm not looking at this correctly.

Thank you.

9 REPLIES 9
AndreaG

Hi Doug,

I tried but wasn’t able to replicate the issue you’re describing. Could you please try using a different browser or the incognito mode of your current browser? You may also try clearing your browser’s cache and cookies. Also note that we only officially support the latest two versions of Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, Mozilla Firefox, and Apple Safari. 

If this persists, please share a link to the specific page you're looking at so we could check further,

~Andrea
Upwork
fe7dab92
Community Member

What are the two most current versions of FireFox so I can determine if that is an issue?

fe7dab92
Community Member

1. Updated Firefox to current version. (see attached)