🐈
» Forums » Support » Re: Certificate of tax residency
Page options
csm96x
Community Member

Certificate of Tax Residency - IRS Form 6166

Hello!

I am a Romanian freelancer and I need a copy of your 2021 Certificate of tax residency for avoiding double taxation in my country. 

Thank you very much.

Cosmina

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
AndreaG

Hi Cosmina,

If you need IRS Form 6166, please reach out to Upwork Customer Support. How to reach a human in customer support?

1. Please visit Contact Support and click the ‘Chat with Upwork' button.
  2. Type a question or topic and select ‘Send’. The bot will find relevant Help articles for you.
  3. The chatbot will ask you to confirm if you need additional help. If you confirm that you need additional help, you will be asked to confirm the account type you need help with.
  4. From there, the support options available to you will be listed. Select either of the options to be able to contact the Upwork Support Team.
~Andrea
Upwork

View solution in original post

47 REPLIES 47
AndreaG

Hi Cosmina,

If you need IRS Form 6166, please reach out to Upwork Customer Support. How to reach a human in customer support?

1. Please visit Contact Support and click the ‘Chat with Upwork' button.
  2. Type a question or topic and select ‘Send’. The bot will find relevant Help articles for you.
  3. The chatbot will ask you to confirm if you need additional help. If you confirm that you need additional help, you will be asked to confirm the account type you need help with.
  4. From there, the support options available to you will be listed. Select either of the options to be able to contact the Upwork Support Team.
~Andrea
Upwork
db1f3798
Community Member

Hi Andrea,

I'm interested in obtaining that certificate for the same reason mentioned by Cosmina. 

Thank you,

Anita

Hello Anita,

One of our team members will reach out to you via ticket as soon as possible and assist you further.

Thank you.

Pradeep H.

Upwork