🐈
» Forums » Support » Client asking for a refund contract is paused...
Page options
leony07
Community Member

Client asking for a refund contract is paused not ended

I have a client that I have been working for several months in an hourly contract. Now suddenly she paused the contract and told  me not to work until we will hop a call. We initiate a call and she just asked me if I will still commit working for her from 10am to 2pm PST and another hours in the evening. I told her yes, and I was always working on that time and several hours beyond that time when they send me messages to work on something. Then she suddenly says that what she wanted is I will commit those exact time to her but if I finish some task then I should stop the tracker and just wait for her until she gave me new task within those time frame. I don't think this is fair because sometimes she will just not communicate with me in the entire time frame but I do have recurring task with her. She also want me to finish those task very quickly when it is impossible. She want me to create 3 a graphical image for 5 to 10 minutes, different designs and different contents with different icons for GMB post which for me would be impossible. When I told her I cannot do that she just insist I should. She wants me to commit my 4 hours to her but not to track the whole hours only if I have task and I should finish those recurring task in an impossible time range. Now suddenly she wanted to ask a refund for all the entire hours I have worked last week because she said there are times that I am inactive in the time tracker but it was because she said I should commit my 4 hours with her so I thought I should track it regardless if I have finished the tasks or not. Should I give her the entire refund requested when I have delivered all the required tasks to her? I want to end the contract too.

5 REPLIES 5
d63dfdea
Community Member