🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » End-product for Web Dvelopment
Page options
abdul_hadi25
Community Member

End-product for Web Dvelopment

Greetings, I have a small question here. Like when you get hired for, let's say, a project for constructing a website for the client. What is the end-form deliverables that I need to hand over to my client as the milestone submission? Just asking generally. Like how can we hand him/her the created website through Upwork? It would really help as I'm new to web development jobs here. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
yitwail
Community Member

Abdul, most of the clients I work with allow me to work on their web server directly, so I just make modifications in place. I suppose doing it this way, it's possible that a client could take the work and not pay on a fixed price, but that hasn't happened to me. The alternative is to set up a test site yourself and work on it, which the client can view with a web server, then if the client approves the milestone, either upload all the files to the client server, or perhaps put everything in a zip file and send it to the client as an attachment or upload it somewhere like Google Drive or Dropbox.

View solution in original post

4 REPLIES 4
yitwail
Community Member

Abdul, most of the clients I work with allow me to work on their web server directly, so I just make modifications in place. I suppose doing it this way, it's possible that a client could take the work and not pay on a fixed price, but that hasn't happened to me. The alternative is to set up a test site yourself and work on it, which the client can view with a web server, then if the client approves the milestone, either upload all the files to the client server, or perhaps put everything in a zip file and send it to the client as an attachment or upload it somewhere like Google Drive or Dropbox.

I see. Thanks a lot!!