🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » Re: Looking for simple, cheap, effective remo...
Page options
bruce_dodds
Community Member

Looking for simple, cheap, effective remote access software

Hello Friends,

I'm an Access developer, semi-retired and working exclusively through Upwork.  I often have a need to remote into client machines for evaluation and debugging.

I don't own remote access software.  I've used clients' remote access software, and a variety of free tools like join.me and noncommercial Teamviewer.  I would prefer to own and rely on a single tool.  Does anyone have a recommendation for a tool that meets these criteria:

• Costs less than $100 / year
  • EXTREMELY easy to install / use.  Many times I'm visiting a client's computer just once.
  • Is fast and accurate.
  • Needs to work just on Windows

(Teamviewer is my favorite product, but is way too expensive).

Thanks!

12 REPLIES 12
bobafett999
Community Member

@Bruce:

This is tounge and cheek, but why not post a job with small budget and some one can compare different products and give you an evaluation report.

Remember this is Upwork, no free work allowed.

Or you can google the remote access software and you will get bunch of them.  Visit their sites and see the features.  Many also offer free trial period.

Hi Prashant,

I have done a lot of googling.  I posted here because I'm interested in freelancers' opinions.  Thank you for yours.

Bruce

Tongue in cheek is one way to put it.  If your answer is 'Google it' you should probably keep your tongue in your cheeks and let someone else answer.  I have the exact same question and would also like to hear what the others that have come before me have done to address the situation.

@Jason.  GOOGLE IT, or OFFER SOME TOUNGUE SWEETNER (money) or invest your own time and find it.  Do you give away free stuff to strangers?  You are in business to make money, people with knowledge are in business to make money selling their knowledge.

Yikes.