🐈
» Groups » Upwork Engineering » Forum » Not wining any jobs on Upwork
Page options
d01cbfaf
Community Member

Not wining any jobs on Upwork

Hi everyone, I'm a front-end developer, and I've been on Upwork for a while now. I've sent over 30 proposals that are well crafted but didn't get any jobs.

Here is my profile. Please check it out and let me know what can be improved. 

https://www.upwork.com/freelancers/~015c0f63b112b155a1

6 REPLIES 6
f1785f8c
Community Member

Hi Yomna,

Everyone says it takes time. I have a 100% complete profile and have submitted over 100 proposals and still nothing. I have been in communication regarding 2 jobs, but nothing is locked in yet. It seems that regardless of your portfolio, that employers are less willing to hire someone without any reviews.

Just my experience so far. I will continue to submit daily proposals, regardless. Job reviews seem to hold the most weight.

Malcolm

Hello Malcolm. Did it change something for the last 2 weeks?

No, not really, I'm over 200 proposals now, little to no change. I check the stats and only a small percentage of proposals show interaction. It's definitely a numbers game and like I said before, I still think the reviews hold the most weight.

It's like on Amazon, there may be a good product, but it doesn't have any reviews, so the numbers are stagnant. But on the flip side, there's an identical product with tons of reviews that's flying off the shelf. It's just human nature, people are more inclined to trust what other's trust regardless of what they see.

christopherbudde
Community Member

I don't send a proposal to jobs that have over 10 proposals already. Minor chance of it getting read. This does not include invites.

datatraveler1
Community Member

Hi Yomna,

Profile looks fine although I would consider adding more detail to the entry in your employment history.