🐈
» Groups » Upwork Helps » Forum » Moving
Page options
f825efab
Community Member

Moving

Hi all.
I am a freelancer from Russia,because of the blockage I want to move to Georgia in the next six months.

What will I need to do after I move to get access to my work back?

12 REPLIES 12
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Anton, 

If and when you can relocate to a non-sanctioned country, we will be ready to support you in continuing your important work on our platform. Please follow these steps to verify your new address:

1. Ensure your address is current. If it is not current, update your address here.
  2. Once your address is current, you may appeal this decision by emailing support-appeals@upwork.com.

~ Avery
Upwork
f825efab
Community Member

Is it necessary to provide any documents or anything else to prove that I changed country?
Because it would be very difficult to get citizenship.

What will I need to provide?

AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Anton, 

We can confirm that rental agreements (both short and long-term) that clearly note the name on file with your Upwork account are acceptable documents. Other documents can also be used to confirm your new location. You may reach out to  for further assistance.

~ Avery
Upwork
tatianart
Community Member

Hi Avery,

How soon Upwork will be able to answer on appeals? 

Hi Tatiana,

You can submit an appeal by emailing support-appeals@upwork.com once you relocate, update the address on your account and prepare documents, for example a rental agreement in your name, matching the on your Upwork account. Please allow up to 72 hours to receive an initial response from our team, depending on the frequency of support requests we're receiving.

~ Vladimir
Upwork

Vladimir,
I've noticed that the advice given is to appeal by emailing Upwork once users relocate. However I don't see moderators mentioning about the residency verification.