cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Could somebody guide me how to write an appropriate proposal?

Fizza Nadeem S Member Since: Jan 13, 2017
1 of 9
Hi

I am new to this platform so could somebody please help me how to write an effective proposal. I have been sending out proposals for quite a long time now but no luck. I didn't even manage to get 1 job.
Really depressed.
I am in so much need. Could someone help me?

I could even work as somebody's subcontractor if someone agrees.

Please help me.

Regards
Ace Contributor
Anna K Member Since: Dec 29, 2016
BEST ANSWER
2 of 9

Hello Fizza,

welcome on Upwork! To land a job here is not the hardest thing to accomplish but it needs a strategy. If you want to achieve long-lasting cooperations, repetitive clients and a relatively steady income (this depends on the time you devote, your effort and inevitably the category you chose to work in) then I think you need to see this from a different perspective. It's not just proposals. It's you, selling your skills and competencies in the most attracting way possible. Before I give you my 2 cents on the proposal part, let me briefly suggest a few points with room for improvement.

1. Re-write your overview. Use keywords that prospects search for if they look for a professional like you but use them wisely within the content. Focus on what you can bring to the table, in terms value to the client. Use some bullet points to drive attention to what you need to highlight, keep it short and sweet and error-free. Maybe you can hire a writing professional to edit and improve it or you can attempt to tweak it a bit on your own.

2. Tests. First of all, hide all results that are below average, until you sit the test again and score at least above average. Try taking more tests that reflect your expertise. The ones you display are rather irrelevant. Try to match your skills that are above the overview with related tests.