🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Re: Help creating translator portfolio
Page options
buzon_henrique
Community Member

Help creating translator portfolio

Greetings.
Since I have no experiences yet, I'm thinking about doing some translations just to show on my portfolio. My doubt is if I can use educational youtube videos for this.

Also, when translating an article, do i need to keep the formatting text and images from the original? If so, which is the simplest way to do that?
Thanks.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

@Henrique B wrote:

@Avery O wrote:

Hi Henrique, 

When creating your profile, it has to represent your work, skills, and experience on a specific job category. Your portfolio section should also be projects that you have personally worked on, are related to any or all of your skills, and should adhere to all of Upwork’s Terms of Service

Here's a great guide on how you can setup your profile.

Hi Avery,

I understand, I've already found a lot of information in the guide and I believe I already know basically everything I need to start filling out my profile.

My only doubt is in relation to the portfolio, I would like to know if I can translate an educational youtube video and display. Also, where could I find an article to translate and display without infringing copyright?
The people here seem to answer everything except my questions 

Here's an answer for you; go to Gutenberg.org, download any book that takes your fancy and translate a couple of pages from it. These books are all free of copyright and you can basically do anything you want with them, including selling them.