cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I am not getting any new job on Upwork

Highlighted
Imran K Member Since: Jan 22, 2020
1 of 23

I've been working on Upwork for the past 3 months. But no significant success has been achieved so far. I have applied to at least 50 jobs, of which I have only received 2 clients replies. Even I work hard when sending proposals. Tell the client that I do your job well. But still, no one gets the response. If anyone here in the Upwork community can guide me well and properly. Tell me how I can become a successful freelancer on Upwork. Thanks.

This is my Upwork profile link please visit and gives me some tips. Upwork Profile 

Highlighted
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
BEST ANSWER
2 of 23

Hi Imran,

I would recommend that you check out these articles from our Hiring Headquarters to help you create proposals that win jobs, and help you boost your career on Upwork: 

Good luck!

~ Bojan
Untitled

View solution in original post

Highlighted
3 of 23

Well thanks, Bojan S reply to my post.

Highlighted
Brenda L Member Since: Jul 8, 2020
4 of 23

Hi, I am very new to upwork. I signed on a while back, but I was working full time elsewhere. My current status has changed and I plan to be actively working online as much as possible. I just need some assistance. Do I put in information for payment when I do a job for someone? 

Thank you, 

Brenda Lappin

Highlighted
Community Guru
Nichola L Member Since: Mar 13, 2015
5 of 23

Brenda L wrote:

Hi, I am very new to upwork. I signed on a while back, but I was working full time elsewhere. My current status has changed and I plan to be actively working online as much as possible. I just need some assistance. Do I put in information for payment when I do a job for someone? 

Thank you, 

Brenda Lappin

Brenda,