🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Re: Is Article & Blog writing enough?
Page options
tr1997
Community Member

Is Article & Blog writing enough?

Hello,

I hope everyone is in good health and safe. I will be waiting for your precious response to the following query.

- I am just starting out my career as a freelance writer not only on Upwork but also in the field of        Writing.

- I chose to be an Article & Blog writer.
- Please tell me that do I need to be more than just an Article & Blog Writer? For example, Copywriter, Editor & Proofreader, Article Re-writer, Script Writer, etc. 

Thank You So Much!

14 REPLIES 14
petra_r
Community Member

Talha R wrote:

- I am just starting out my career as a freelance writer not only on Upwork but also in the field of        Writing.

- Please tell me that do I need to be more than just an Article & Blog Writer? For example, Copywriter, Editor & Proofreader, Article Re-writer, Script Writer, etc. 

Is there much demand for article & blog writing in your native language? 

tr1997
Community Member

I will write the Content in English though it is not my native language. 

petra_r
Community Member

Talha R wrote:

I will write the Content in English though it is not my native language. 

In that case I would strongly suggest you fix the English in your profile and especially those two portfolio items.  

Writing is one of the most competitive categories on Upwork, and clients expect at least that a writer can write in correct English.

tr1997
Community Member

Your feedback is valuable and important to me. I want to know if there is a problem with the English Grammer or the style of writing?
Can you please tell me a bit detailed that what should I do with the profile overview and with those two portfolios? 

petra_r
Community Member

Talha R wrote:

Your feedback is valuable and important to me. I want to know if there is a problem with the English Grammer or the style of writing?