🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » My Best Client Has Gone Silent
Page options
jafludd-wordpro
Community Member

My Best Client Has Gone Silent

I have some concerns about a client with whom I’ve been working for a little over three years.  We’ve been working together consistently in that time.  We haven’t had a formal contract in “My Jobs,” but I’ve continued submitting things to him through Messages and he has been consistently, promptly paying, and everything has been going more or less smoothly in this manner.  He has been the best of all my clients.  But lately he has been slow to respond to my messages about completing our latest project and moving on to the next.  It’s very critical that I turn the payment for the latest one around this week and immediately start the next one, and he hasn’t been answering messages, and it’s making me very concerned.  He has never been so slow to communicate in the past and it’s worrying me.  I don’t know what’s going on.  Upwork Messages is the only way I have of communicating with him, and he hasn’t said anything to me since last Tuesday.  I’m seriously wondering what I can do about this.  He’s been an important source of income for me and I want to keep working with him.  I’m about to finish my latest project with him in the next couple of days and I’m concerned about his not getting in touch with me.  I need to get things moving in the next five days or so.  What are my options if he doesn’t get in touch? 

13 REPLIES 13
JoanneP

Hi J.A.F,

Sorry to hear that. Can you please send me a PM with the clients name or contract ID so I can check? Thank you!

~ Joanne
Upwork

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

And thank you very much.

How can I go about it to private message a potential client for some information without leaving the concept UpWork.? Without exchanging my Connects?