Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need some feedback on my Profile from a Guru

Community Leader
Iman K Member Since: Jan 30, 2017
1 of 19

Dear All,

I am brand new at Upwork and kindly asking if any freelancer writer guru could review my profile and give some feedback. That would be great, as I need to surpass the hurdle of getting my first job. I did a lot of work on my profile today and would love to hear from you any suggestions to get it even better. Thanks a million. With my warmest regards. Iman

Community Leader
2 of 19

Dear All, 

is there some guru at upwork that has a similar profile of project management and creative writing that would be able to view my profile and give some feedback as a mentor? I would like to surpass the hurdle of the first job and I would love to refine my profile the best I can, as I am planning to be long term on Upworks. Thanks a million. With much love and warmness. Iman

Community Guru
Carlos L Member Since: Apr 24, 2016
3 of 19

Dear one,

it is just a valuable guru of here that suggests you to take a pair of tests for better checking of your skills, and try to maintain profile completeness to 100% always.

Community Leader
4 of 19

Thank you for this swift reply. Which tests would you suggest if you kindly had the chance to review my profile? All the best. Iman

Community Guru
Carlos L Member Since: Apr 24, 2016
5 of 19

The more known and maybe advisable, considering your situation, are the Creative Writing,  I  mean always some tests is better, although you have a strong profile. So I could advise to take grammar test, sentence structure of the language you are willing to write.

Community Leader
6 of 19

Thank you Carlos for your suggestions. I will give attention to the tests in the coming days. With all my warm regards. Iman

Community Guru
Virginia F Member Since: Feb 15, 2016
7 of 19

Iman,