cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Offers Services that Violate e-mail

Brij V Member Since: Oct 17, 2016
1 of 20

Hello everyone,

I am new to UpWork and have submitted a profile. I have a PhD in the sciences and have been editing grants and articles for 20+ years for submission in North America and Europe.

I submitted my profile and just received this e-mail from UpWork that I: Offers services that violate, or has the potential to violate, the integrity of academic and professional applications.

What does this even mean and how do I correct it?

Thanks

Ace Contributor
Patricia V Member Since: Aug 3, 2016
2 of 20

Hello Brij.

What services are you offering? And what did you write in your overview?

3 of 20

Hi,

It is simply editing of thesis, journal articles, grants and proposals. Nothing dramatic beyond that. 

The only thing I could think is maybe my range of science work might seem too broad. Which it is because of fluctuating grants, and I have been at it for almost 30 years.

Community Guru
Kat C Member Since: Jul 11, 2016
4 of 20

@Brij V wrote:

Hi,

It is simply editing of thesis, journal articles, grants and proposals. Nothing dramatic beyond that. 

The only thing I could think is maybe my range of science work might seem too broad. Which it is because of fluctuating grants, and I have been at it for almost 30 years.

Unless a moderator can state otherwise, this doesn't seem to be the case.

Being a well-rounded scientist doesn't equate with an Upwork TOS violation...

At least not from what I've studied on Upwork. 

Highlighted
5 of 20

Hi Kat,

I also mentioned quite a few governmental granting agencies in the US, Europe and Canada that I have helped people apply to. Would that do it?

Community Guru
6 of 20

Interesting...