🐈
» Groups » Writers & Translators » Forum » Re: Research Sources Job Posting Taken Down
Page options
26d966d1
Community Member

Research Sources Job Posting Taken Down

Hi all,

I'm a master's student working on my thesis and I'm continuing to struggle to find related sources to my research and so I posted a job simply asking for someone to help find sources, give me the citation for them and to write one or two sentences about it so I'd have a brief understanding of what each was about at a quick glance. The job was intstantly flagged and taken down. I'm just hoping to get a little help, but not doing it in a way that is unethical and not against the Terms of Service. 

The reason it was taken down was "..as it again requests for services that violate, or has the potential to violate, the integrity of academic and professional applications, which is against Upwork’s Terms of Service."

I don't understand why it stated "again requests.." because this is my first time ever posting a job with Upwork. Ether way, any advice on how to ethically conduct this job posting so that it doesn't violate or "potentially" violate the terms of service? Also i'm kind of up set that it was taken down for "potentially" violating the terms of service. In my mind, either it does or it doesn't, and help me make sure I don't violate them so I can get the help i'm seeking in some form and then I can give upwork and a client some money in return. 

6 REPLIES 6
26d966d1
Community Member

to be noted, i only asked for 10 or so potential academic scholarly research articles citations (might not have been clear enough on the citation part), not anything else beyond that. 

BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Nicholas,

I can see that you already followed up on the support ticker regarding this case. Please allow time for our team to respond and update the ticket. If you have any additional question please post them on that ticket for further assistance.

Thank you for your patience!